My name is Angelina Helioti and I recently graduated from the architecture school of NTUA.


After months of thinking, I took the risk of leaving life in Athens. The reason, the very quality of life of the metropolis. The fast pace, the pressure to “meet the deadlines”, the crowd of people and the lack of natural environment were things that led me to change.


I moved to a small, mountainous village in Arcadia, Stemnitsa. Although I grew up in Laconia, Arcadia is my place of origin and so in a sense, I feel like I have come home. I don’t know how long I’ll be able to stay here, but whatever it ends up being, I’ll try to enjoy it to the fullest.


Here I am enjoying everything I have been craving! Trees, rivers, lakes, quiet, everyday life at a slow pace.

I have a simple lifestyle, but it gives me inspiration for my artistic pursuits, photography, painting, and video making. At the same time, I am studying the art of silversmithing in a public school located here. In this blog you will find journal articles about my life here.


I hope you enjoy everything I’m about to share with you.


Find me on social media

Share it on social media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


Καλημέρα σε όλους! Καλόν μήνα και καλή Πρωτομαγιά!

Η στιγμή της έκπληξης που είχα αναφέρει στο προηγούμενο άρθρο έφτασε! Με την σχολή αργυροχρυσοχοΐας ταξιδέψαμε χθες από Αθήνα για Βαρκελώνη!!! Ο λόγος του ταξιδιού είναι ένα πρόγραμμα Erasmus, κατά το οποίο θα παρακολουθήσουμε μαθήματα για σχέδιο κοσμήματος. Αυτή τη στιγμή βρίσκομαι στο σαλόνι του ξενοδοχείου και σε λίγο θα πάω στο πρωινό. Κανείς μας δεν το είχε συνειδητοποιήσει ότι επιτέλους θα πραγματοποιηθεί αυτό το ταξίδι, παρόλο που το ξέραμε από το φθινόπωρο που μας πέρασε!

Χθες λοιπόν, βρέθηκα σχεδόν με όλους μετά από τις διακοπές του Πάσχα για να ταξιδέψουμε σαν group με το αεροπλάνο. Ήταν ένα όμορφο ταξίδι, αν και το μεγαλύτερο που έχω κάνει και κάποια στιγμή βαρέθηκα και ήθελα απλώς να κατέβω. Μετά πήραμε ειδικό πούλμαν και φτάσαμε στο ξενοδοχείο μας. Στο δωμάτιο μένω με την Αθηνά και τη Δέσποινα, στον 5ο όροφο. Ο χώρος μας είναι άνετος και φωτεινός και ο ύπνος που έκανα ήταν πολύ καλός.

Θα προσπαθήσω να ανεβάζω συχνά εδώ σχετικά με το ταξίδι και όλα όσα θα δω. Θα βρίσκομαι στην πόλη για 15 ημέρες, οπότε μάλλον θα είναι αρκετά!

Κάπου πάνω από την Ιταλία
Όταν ξύπνησα

Αφήστε μια απάντηση

Η ηλ. διεύθυνση σας δεν δημοσιεύεται.